Ticker

15/recent/ticker-posts

How To Deactivate Facebook Account

How to Delete or deactivate Facebook

photos third party reference

We hope that you find this guide helpful, and we hope this guide helps you delete or deactivate your Facebook account. If you are reading this because you are unsure if you should delete or deactivate Facebook, then go for the latter option and stay on Facebook. If you no longer wish to use Facebook and wish to deactivate it permanently, there is a simple guide included as well. If you would like to temporarily disconnect from Facebook or permanently delete your account, we have instructions for doing both.

How to Delete Facebook Account

For those of you looking to take a break from Facebook, temporarily or permanently, instructions on deleting or deactivating your account are listed below. If you wish to leave Facebook for some time, you are advised to select account deactivation, but not removal. On Facebook, you have the choice to either deactivate and delete your account. Select "Delete Account"; once done, Facebooks app will ask for responses as to why you would like to do this.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account

Deactivating means that your Facebook account will not show up on the web anymore, but you can enable it again should you wish to activate it again in the future. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will ask you whether you would like to turn off Messenger as well. If the Messenger deactivate button is not shown or working, check that a users Facebook account is deactivated, and if it is, you can reinstall the Messenger app to activate the deactivate button. If you are using the standalone Facebook Messenger version that is not connected to a Facebook account, you may be able to deactivate the Messenger account following the steps listed above, or you can just delete the app.

You can still use Facebook Messenger, even if you decide to deactivate your account. You can turn off or delete a Facebook account from the Settings section on Facebook with a few clicks. Whether you are thinking about taking a break from Facebook, or have decided that it is time to quit the platform forever, keep reading for ways to turn off or delete Facebook, or adjust privacy settings. Head over to Settings and Privacy, and then click on Your Facebook Info, then deactivate and delete from the menu.

When you get to the general account settings screen, click on Your Facebook Information in the left navigation bar. Open Facebook in your web browser, and then click on the top-left triangle, this brings up a drop-down menu, and select Settings and Privacy now. On Facebooks home screen, click on the down arrow on the upper right. Open the Facebook app, then tap Menu, which brings up the more right-hand side of the dashboard once more.

If you are still in Facebook, try accessing it again, and then try deactivating it again. You can also reactivate an account simply by signing back into Facebook. You now have 30 days in which to reverse your account removal or reactivate, after this 30 days, your data will be permanently deleted by Facebook.


 

Post a Comment

0 Comments